Way overdue – December album part 2

I finally finished my December album… and although we are already in the second half of January I still wanted to share. So, make yourself a cup of coffee (or tea), sit down and relax because there are a LOT of photos!!!

Somehow, I didn’t take photos of the days 10-12. If I won’t forget I’ll include those later.

The collage on the right page is created with Picasa, I saved it as a jpg file and printed it on photo paper.

For Christmas day, I set up my tripod so that I would be in some photos as well. Suzanne however, snatched my remote away and started taking photos of me WHILE EATING! Thanks sweetheart – very elegant. This whole series is horrific, but the last one cracks me up (see the photo on the far right end). My face is terrible, but take a good close look at Suzanne’s face! Ha! I love it!

CLAP CLAP CLAP – if you were brave enough to scroll all this way to the bottom!

Was this project a big amount of work? YES

Do I love the end result? YES

Would I jump on the wagon this year to make another december album? YES – DEFINITELY. It’s soooo worth it. The finished album is still sitting on my dining room table and not a day goes by or I see someone flipping through it. LOVE.

Bigs hugs – on to the next project. Ha!

Liesbeth

8 thoughts on “Way overdue – December album part 2

  1. Het ziet er weer schitterend uit, Liesbeth !!
    Je zou er een keer een workshop voor moeten geven..
    Ik ga snel tijd vrij maken om je spulletjes af te geven 🙂 !!

    Liefs, Natasja.

  2. Het is weer echt zo’n geweldig ‘Liestbeth boek’. Wat een geweldige serie foto’s wist je dochter daar te maken! Die van haar (en Dennis) mogen er trouwens ook zijn… wauw, wát een werk is dat allemaal geweest, maar het was ‘t waard dus! Geen wonder dat het nog ‘voor het grijpen’ ligt – een prachtige herinnering!!

  3. Stuur je een digitaal applausje terug want het maken is veel meer werk dan het met plezier doorkijken! Wat mij betreft een K.U.N.S.T.W.E.R.K , met hoofdletters dus.

Leave a comment